Is this a Knitting Blog, or not???

by Lee Louise

It has been brought to my attention that knitting (or crocheting or crafting) blogs benefit greatly by having knitting project (or crocheting project or crafting project) posts. And so, today, rather than posting about Memorial Day (hope your picnic was as wonderful as ours, which became a picnic by the simple expedient of eating indoors using paper plates and plastic utensils), I will post some pictures of a mystery knit along that two of my daughters and I are participating in together.

I give you a link to the Ravelry page of the 2016 Year of Lace KAL pattern:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/2016-year-of-lace-mkal 

along with my April installment of the miniature leaves pattern:

doghouseapril2

and my May installment which, instead of manifesting in a flower medallion, became an overall flowerbed or, as I fondly call it, May Groudcover:

doghousemay1

I am using beige Tiur from my stash, a discontinued sport weight wool/mohair blend, on size 7 needles. The pattern is for a scarf design, but I am making mine three times as wide as the pattern, and considerably longer, hoping to end up with a shawl that I can wear at work when the heating system isn’t working properly in the wintertime, as is often the case. I love knitting leaf (and flower) lace. I am also enjoying the “mystery” aspect of this project, and I am happily anticipating the coming of the June installment on the first day of next month.

One further note, a teaser if you will: I love greenery, and am currently saddened by the lack of living, thriving foliage in my house… but more of that another day.

Leave a Reply

